Ballot for COMARA Board of Directors - Vote by September 29 2018

View Official Ballot

Vote for no more than 3 Directors
Maury Mechanick Director
Peter Jacxsens Director
David Lee Member

Only registered members who have paid dues can vote. If you feel you are a registered and paid member, please send an email to webmaster@comara.org so we can correct our records.


Maury Mechanick

Maury had long service in the Law Department and World Systems Division, and served as the last U.S Governor to the INTELSAT Board of Governors before privatization. He is now retired from the major law firm of White and Case. Maury has been active on the Board the past seven years and has previously served as the Vice President, Secretary. Maury has served as President for the past six years.

David Lee

David is President of Global Satcom Technology, Inc. David has been a strong supporter of COMARA since it was founded. A couple of years ago, he provided a truck and people to take charge of the COMSAT Legacy materials and currently provides a save environment for the materials in his Gaithersburg location. David is also a strong supporter of the Netional Electronics Museum that is being established in Baltimore.

Richard E. Rankin Biography

Richard is President of Brandywinecreek Associates, LLC which is an independent consulting firm providing insurance and risk management advisory services to aerospace and telecommunication clients.

Past professional career positions have involved service with AMTRAK, FAA and AON Space Insurance Brokers. Served on Comsat's Corporate Finance Staff as Manager, Insurance & Investments (Pensions).

Membership commitments include: Toastmasters International; American Revolution Roundtable of Washington, DC; Sons of the American Revolution (George Washington Chapter) and the Brandywine Conservancy.

Resides in the City of Falls Church, VA

Please Sign In and Vote

If you have trouble submitting this ballot, you can return your vote via email. Please include your votes in an email to Record votes using email. in time to be received by September 29, 2018:
or mail a copy of your votes to:
Attn: Election Ballot
PO Box 34594
Bethesda, MD 20827